Our Customers Love Us

Why You Will Too

Here at Aykroyd Bethlehem Hardware Store, we pride ourselves on providing personable service. Our team is here to meet your needs, whether it’s finding the right tools and supplies, or giving advice on a DIY project. From the moment you walk through our door, you’ll get first-class treatment, and we’ll ensure that you leave with exactly what you need to complete your project the right way. As a family owned and operated hardware store since 1954, we have been proudly serving the Lehigh Valley area with the best service and supplies. Read our reviews below to see why our customers in Allentown, Coopersburg, Bath, and Easton PA refer us to their friends and family.

Leave us a Review

Click the logos below to leave a review on your favorite social media sites!

  • 5 star review  Helpful courteous professional neighborhood hardware store. Definitely a customer service based business.

    thumb Tom Shafer
    2/24/2021
  • 5 star review  This is Earthrealm62.Live! Aykroyd Hardware is Highly Recommended! why because Great Customer Service & Quality Produces helps to..... Live Hard, Work Hard, PLAY EVEN HARDER! and... Enjoy! the Sights & Sound of the Adventures in LIFE! Copyright © 2021 Laubachs Creative Studio LLC Visit: http://PathToHelp.OrgClick "Contribute" if you can.. send $1.00 or price of bus fare or cup of coffee... Means alot to those in need....

    thumb EarthRealm62 Live
    2/16/2021
  • 5 star review  This is Earthrealm62.Live! Aykroyd Hardware is Highly Recommended! why because Great Customer Service & Quality Produces helps to..... Live Hard, Work Hard, PLAY EVEN HARDER! and... Enjoy! the Sights & Sound of the Adventures in LIFE! Copyright © 2021 Laubachs Creative Studio LLC Visit: http://PathToHelp.OrgClick "Contribute" if you can.. send $1.00 or price of bus fare or cup of coffee... Means alot to those in need....

    thumb EarthRealm62 Live
    2/11/2021
  • 5 star review  They made it smooth I had to get tools cuz I got mine stolen and they they helped me with everything that it's good place and you get good tools if you're looking for good tools go there

    thumb Chris Hawk
    1/28/2021
  • 4 star review  I Was Amazes @ How Aykroyd Hardware Had Everything Imaginable 4 A, "Do-It-Yourself" Project. From Plumbing 2 Hardware...Milwaukee Tools & etc. 🤨👍

    thumb James Villarreal
    1/24/2021
  • 5 star review  First time at this business. Looks like a well stocked store. I was not making a very large purchase but every employee that wasn't with a customer were very eager and willing to help me. Good customer service has become a rarity. That is not the case at Aykroyds. Highly recommended.

    thumb Kory Eisenhard
    1/03/2021
  • 5 star review  Excellent, FULL SERVICE hardware store. The expression "if they don't have it, you don't need it" is applicable here.

    thumb Walter Pustilnik
    12/11/2020
  • 5 star review  Pete and his crew are excellent they have everything you need there very nice people to deal with great selection of tools parts whatever you need and they are very helpful excellent hardware store.

    thumb PETER CINELLI
    12/11/2020
providing personable service

First Class Customers

Barb Parenti

Good Prices, nice people and close to my house. They have a good selection of Milwaukee products.

Oriane Rembalsky

Best customer service! They absolutely help you through any and all projects. They have every part I have ever needed and very reasonable prices! Great people!

Ashley O'Brien

Best hardware store in Bethlehem! The staff is always helpful and they have a great selection of items!

Ellen Price

Fixed my favorite lamp after I broke it!!!! Excellent service and work!

Michael Scianna

People are great and they will answer any questions.

Jen W.

Walked in and immediately greeted by the staff. One helped me with selecting which size and type I needed for my purchases. Will definitely come to this place again for my hardware needs. Plus I fully support small businesses!

Yelp Review

Billie A.

Even though I haven't lived in Bethlehem in years, I still find myself calling Akroyd Hardware anytime I have a DIY or home maintenance question. Everyone who works there is extremely knowledgable and helpful. I have not found another better hardware or home improvement store anywhere. If you live in the Lehigh Valley, I would highly recommend you go there for all your HI needs.

Yelp Review

Shannon Z.

We were in Bethlehem today for Musikfest when my 2 year olds stroller broke. Someone in town directed us there so we could get a new bolt. The employees could not have done more to help us including actually getting on the floor and helping my husband fix it right there in the store! They certainly saved the day. The only problem I have is that I don't have a hardware store near where I live that has such caring and helpful employees!

Yelp Review

Eric Saunders

Awesome service right when you walk in. No running around trying to find a person to help you find something.

Anthony Ayers

I have been buying all of my Milwaukee power tools from Pete for the past 4 years. Hands down the best customer service I've ever received. Great group of guys working the floor who are willing to go above and beyond to help get you what you need.

Jodi Williams

Love this store! Always helpful employees willing to help the customer who needs the thing-a-mabob that holds together the do-hicky on the side of that toilet flushy guy. They will figure it out.

George B. Hixon

For many years I have dealt with Aykroyd Hardware-through work and on my own. I have found them to be helpful and very knowledgeable in doing my many projects.

Jeff Horning

A hardware store is more than a place to buy assorted what nots and thing-a-mobs. It is an institution. What you find here are people who know more about what you want than you do and can decipher your runic descriptions into the object you came to find. But one thing remains that is more important. When you walk into Aykroyd Hardware they call you by name. That alone makes the store a precious commodity. One that should be used lest it be lost!

Get In Touch

So, want to learn more? Let us help you with your next project!
Start Today