Our Customers Love Us

Why You Will Too

Here at Aykroyd Bethlehem Hardware Store, we pride ourselves on providing personable service. Our team is here to meet your needs, whether it’s finding the right tools and supplies, or giving advice on a DIY project. From the moment you walk through our door, you’ll get first-class treatment, and we’ll ensure that you leave with exactly what you need to complete your project the right way. As a family owned and operated hardware store since 1954, we have been proudly serving the Lehigh Valley area with the best service and supplies. Read our reviews below to see why our customers in Allentown, Coopersburg, Bath, and Easton PA refer us to their friends and family.

Leave us a Review

Click the logos below to leave a review on your favorite social media sites!

  • review rating 4  Good hardware store! Good supply stock! Good people!

    thumb screwdriver6902
    3/21/2019
  • review rating 5  Great place for For Milwaukee tools

    thumb Earl Endy
    3/21/2019
  • review rating 5  Great little hardware store, personal service by knowledgeable staffers. Been there a long time expect them to be there in the future.

    thumb James Voortman
    3/06/2019
  • review rating 5  My go to store for all Milwaukee purchases. They carry almost the full line of all Milwaukee tools and accessories. Then there’s the rest of the store crammed with near anything you would need and staff that assists you from your first step in the door.

    thumb Robert Murray
    2/17/2019
  • review rating 5  Very helpful and concerned about your project.

    thumb David Delp
    11/10/2018
  • review rating 4  I come here for two reasons: 1) Usually they have what I'm looking for when I'm working on a new project and... 2) The store is reputable, and the people who work here will find what you need very quickly for you. If you dont want to travel out of town for hardware, this is the place to come to.

    thumb Carol Thompson
    10/29/2018
  • review rating 5  Love this place. If you don't need to go to the The Big Box store then don't. These guys got almost everything you need. prices are even better. Parking lot in the rear. street parking on the side street. parking in the front. And their California paint is top-notch. Probably the largest selection of Milwaukee tools in the valley

    thumb Jeff youst
    10/12/2018
  • review rating 5  Went to 3 auto part stores looking for a fitting for my power steering hose. No luck. Aykroyd's guys hooked me up in about 10 minutes. Great service. Thanks guys.👍

    thumb David Wetzel
    9/15/2018
providing personable service

First Class Customers

Jen W.

Walked in and immediately greeted by the staff. One helped me with selecting which size and type I needed for my purchases. Will definitely come to this place again for my hardware needs. Plus I fully support small businesses!

Yelp Review

Billie A.

Even though I haven't lived in Bethlehem in years, I still find myself calling Akroyd Hardware anytime I have a DIY or home maintenance question. Everyone who works there is extremely knowledgable and helpful. I have not found another better hardware or home improvement store anywhere. If you live in the Lehigh Valley, I would highly recommend you go there for all your HI needs.

Yelp Review

Shannon Z.

We were in Bethlehem today for Musikfest when my 2 year olds stroller broke. Someone in town directed us there so we could get a new bolt. The employees could not have done more to help us including actually getting on the floor and helping my husband fix it right there in the store! They certainly saved the day. The only problem I have is that I don't have a hardware store near where I live that has such caring and helpful employees!

Yelp Review

Eric Saunders

Awesome service right when you walk in. No running around trying to find a person to help you find something.

Anthony Ayers

I have been buying all of my Milwaukee power tools from Pete for the past 4 years. Hands down the best customer service I've ever received. Great group of guys working the floor who are willing to go above and beyond to help get you what you need.

Jodi Williams

Love this store! Always helpful employees willing to help the customer who needs the thing-a-mabob that holds together the do-hicky on the side of that toilet flushy guy. They will figure it out.

George B. Hixon

For many years I have dealt with Aykroyd Hardware-through work and on my own. I have found them to be helpful and very knowledgeable in doing my many projects.

Jeff Horning

A hardware store is more than a place to buy assorted what nots and thing-a-mobs. It is an institution. What you find here are people who know more about what you want than you do and can decipher your runic descriptions into the object you came to find. But one thing remains that is more important. When you walk into Aykroyd Hardware they call you by name. That alone makes the store a precious commodity. One that should be used lest it be lost!

Get In Touch

Interested in learning more? Let us help you with your next project!
Get Started Today