Our Customers Love Us

Why You Will Too

Here at Aykroyd Bethlehem Hardware Store, we pride ourselves on providing personable service. Our team is here to meet your needs, whether it’s finding the right tools and supplies, or giving advice on a DIY project. From the moment you walk through our door, you’ll get first-class treatment, and we’ll ensure that you leave with exactly what you need to complete your project the right way. As a family owned and operated hardware store since 1954, we have been proudly serving the Lehigh Valley area with the best service and supplies. Read our reviews below to see why our customers in Allentown, Coopersburg, Bath, and Easton PA refer us to their friends and family.

Leave us a Review

Click the logos below to leave a review on your favorite social media sites!

  • review rating 5  Great service and competitive prices for everything Milwaukee

    thumb Phil Badman
    3/06/2020
  • review rating 5  Outstanding hardware store. Pete and his staff are extremely helpful, answer any and all hardware questions and offer products of every kind to meet your needs. After you visit Ackroyd's, I know the use of a Lowe's or Home Depot will no longer be a consideration!!! I recommend Ackroyd's without reservation!!!!Bill Matz

    thumb William Matz
    2/28/2020
  • review rating 4  Very helpful like an old neighborhood store

    thumb Mike Boo
    2/03/2020
  • review rating 5  Awsome store great products

    thumb Christopher Miller
    1/29/2020
  • review rating 5  This place is the headquarters for Milwaukee tools! Huge inventory, and up to date on the newest tools, how they work, and how to use them. Very knowledgeable and professional staff, you won’t get this kind of help at Home Depot! They also have lots of thingamabob’s, Doohickey‘s, and other items you won’t find at the big box stores.

    thumb Bill Shafer
    12/19/2019
  • review rating 5  Great selection and service. Best place in the Valley to get your Milwaukee gear.

    thumb Juan del Queso
    12/11/2019
  • review rating 5  Very helpful good prices on milwaukee

    thumb Larry Kopp
    11/26/2019
  • review rating 4  Great service and inventory. Very helpful if you have questions. Will recommend to anyone.

    thumb Paul Kalynych
    11/15/2019
providing personable service

First Class Customers

Barb Parenti

Good Prices, nice people and close to my house. They have a good selection of Milwaukee products.

Oriane Rembalsky

Best customer service! They absolutely help you through any and all projects. They have every part I have ever needed and very reasonable prices! Great people!

Ashley O'Brien

Best hardware store in Bethlehem! The staff is always helpful and they have a great selection of items!

Ellen Price

Fixed my favorite lamp after I broke it!!!! Excellent service and work!

Michael Scianna

People are great and they will answer any questions.

Jen W.

Walked in and immediately greeted by the staff. One helped me with selecting which size and type I needed for my purchases. Will definitely come to this place again for my hardware needs. Plus I fully support small businesses!

Yelp Review

Billie A.

Even though I haven't lived in Bethlehem in years, I still find myself calling Akroyd Hardware anytime I have a DIY or home maintenance question. Everyone who works there is extremely knowledgable and helpful. I have not found another better hardware or home improvement store anywhere. If you live in the Lehigh Valley, I would highly recommend you go there for all your HI needs.

Yelp Review

Shannon Z.

We were in Bethlehem today for Musikfest when my 2 year olds stroller broke. Someone in town directed us there so we could get a new bolt. The employees could not have done more to help us including actually getting on the floor and helping my husband fix it right there in the store! They certainly saved the day. The only problem I have is that I don't have a hardware store near where I live that has such caring and helpful employees!

Yelp Review

Eric Saunders

Awesome service right when you walk in. No running around trying to find a person to help you find something.

Anthony Ayers

I have been buying all of my Milwaukee power tools from Pete for the past 4 years. Hands down the best customer service I've ever received. Great group of guys working the floor who are willing to go above and beyond to help get you what you need.

Jodi Williams

Love this store! Always helpful employees willing to help the customer who needs the thing-a-mabob that holds together the do-hicky on the side of that toilet flushy guy. They will figure it out.

George B. Hixon

For many years I have dealt with Aykroyd Hardware-through work and on my own. I have found them to be helpful and very knowledgeable in doing my many projects.

Jeff Horning

A hardware store is more than a place to buy assorted what nots and thing-a-mobs. It is an institution. What you find here are people who know more about what you want than you do and can decipher your runic descriptions into the object you came to find. But one thing remains that is more important. When you walk into Aykroyd Hardware they call you by name. That alone makes the store a precious commodity. One that should be used lest it be lost!

Get In Touch

So, want to learn more? Let us help you with your next project!
Start Today